Modern Landscapes

I take a lot of pictures. As it happens, I live in a picturesque place. Beautiful mountains are definitely camera and canvas fodder for any artist in the vicinity. Including me. But as I take all these pictures, I stumbled across an interesting idea, which I am probably going to develop into a series as I come across them. Here are a couple photos from my (soon to be) Modern Landscape Series:

The Three Sisters

Our landscape has seven major peaks in it’s skyline. Three of them are grouped together and known as the Three Sisters. This is a picture of them.

Dawn’s Early Light

Rise and Shine

The Remains of the Day

Day is Done

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bill Hanan
    Feb 05, 2012 @ 09:40:50

    Great idea!

    Reply

  2. ayala
    Feb 05, 2012 @ 12:17:03

    Cool pics!

    Reply

Leave a comment