Just Keep Paddling!

 

DSCN6050

sometimes I sit next to the ocean and listen to the waves crashing,

just one after the other endlessly and eternally.

without regard for my problems or issues.

enormous and everlasting.

bigger than me.

 

bigger than nearly everything.

more powerful than me and anything that is thrown at it.

rocks and problems and anything are are tumbled and polished until they are but a grain of sand.

a tiny grain of sand among billions.

as am I.

and then I know that I am small and insignificant in the grand order of things.

and that is as it should be.

and my pain or sorrow is tossed into the ocean to be tumbled and ground down to but a grain of sand and wounds rinsed and cleansed with water and salt.

whatever the source of your comfort,

know that you are on the right path,

everything is as it should be for now,

DSCN6051

DSCN6052

DSCN6053

DSCN6054

DSCN6055and you will get where you need to be if you can keep paddling.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. punkycoletta
    Jan 24, 2013 @ 18:08:40

    So beautiful. I totally want to walk barefoot in that!

    Reply

Leave a comment