Christmas plans.

I’m not doing anything for xmas this year. Although I do have some nebulous notions of making my cats pose for holiday photos.

I feel kinda weird about this. It’s maybe the first time I’ve not had to go anywhere or do anything. I loved Xmas as a kid, but I realize now that much of that came from it being mostly a surprise.

As the Santa Assistant Local #10398 chapter president, I have had a lot of responsibility for producing much of the magic and surprises of xmas. This is a lot of pressure!

This year I am an empty nester and additionally, my son is out of town for break. So I’m really excited to humbug a bit this year.

I assume there will be some high lonesome blues at times, but still, overall I think it will be good to have a breather.

Season’s Greetings!

Leave a comment